what are the causes and effects of water pollution? what are the solutions?

Water is the primary crucial element of life which contamination is a major problem that would face the life of beings on the earth. Water pollution has very undesirable effects on our life and remedies must be quickly introduced. Human is the primary cause of water pollution by his anti-nature actions. Firstly, wrong domestic activities such as bathing and washing clothes and utensils in rivers and pools contaminate water. Moreover, discharging industrial and sewage wastes into fresh water sources is a very effective reason for this problem. For example, factories produce a lot of bi-products and wastes, and they make it easy to get rid of their “costly to dispose away” wastes by throwing it in rivers. Furthermore, the lake of well-organized governmental means for the disposal of household garbage in some poor countries leads people to throw their wastes into close rivers and pools. This human manner has very dangerous effects on humankind and other beings on the earth. First, Consumption of polluted water results in many diseases, including cholera and typhoid. Secondly, contaminated water has a horrible impact on the aquatic life. To illustrate, most of beings that live in water can’t resist the need to clean and pure water. Lastly, purifying water is a very costly step, especially for poor countries. In fact, the solutions can be introduced simply by avoiding causes as a preventive action. Governmental strict rules must be applied to change behaviours that turn water from its beneficial phase to hazardous phase. For instance, it must be illegal to dispose garbage or discharge any wastes either sewage or industrial wastes into fresh water sources. Strict punishment must be applied to violators. Additionally, scientific methods must be used to purify water and make it drinkable again. In other words, purification plants must be constructed for that mission. In conclusion, it must be taken seriously to keep water sources as clean as possible and hands must join to rescue the life on the earth which is established on water as a primary element of life. Such quick preventive procedures are the best way to live without diseases and keep other beings alive.