People who go to live in other countries should follows the custom and tradition of the new country.

It is undeniable that people migrate to other countries in search of a better lifestyle. However, some people contend that immigrants should adopt the cultural norms of the host country. This essay will argue why taking part in other country's traditional activities is entirely necessary despite some potential risks of being distracted from one's own culture. To begin with, to be respectable towards the cultural norms and traditional events of migrating country is an absolute imperative. Therefore, immigrants tend to choose the option to develop the understanding with the people of their current country and it could be only possible when they will create their interest among the culture and tradition of the host country. Ultimately, cultural differences could be overcome at a large extent when people start building relations with the residents of another country. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of people who migrate from different countries of the world to the Canada have been celebrating Canada Day without any concern. These few instances make it clear that in order to survive in another country it is quite necessary to being involved in the customs of that particular country. Despite this, it is justified that to follow the other nation's culture has a myriad benefits, but at a same time one's own culture might be in the danger of extinction. Even though it is immensely considerable to attract towards the traditional activities of another country, but it is enormously required to get involved in one's own cultural roots. Because it is seen that due to the influence of other country's culture people totally abandoned their own cultural norms. For example, one research article suggests that 80% of youngsters who starts living in foreign countries totally indulge with that country's culture and considered their own traditions and culture extremely dull and boring. Overall, it is a worthwhile to preserve one's own cultural dignity while living in another country of the globe. To conclude, this essay argued that people who are in favour to be the part of another country's traditional events have an entire understanding that these participations could be fruitful for the survival in a different country. In my opinion, to be concerned towards host country's culture could insist that country's residents to develop the mutual understanding with the immigrants but one should keep their own traditional culture intact.