what are the advantages and disadvantages of online studying?

In the first global assessment of the impact of the corona virus, everything from economics to daily life has been seriously affected, especially the children’s study as their parents are concerned. To make amends for this, the Department of Education and Training has required many schools in some particular areas to teach online. While many students use this as a beneficial aid in learning while others think that it is not as effective as classroom teaching. This essay below will discuss the merits and demerits of distance learning. It is undoubtedly true that distance learning is convenient and flexible. Firstly, you can’t deny that this idea can help you save time and energy since you don’t have to travel. For example, if you learn online, you only have to prepare several essential items and open your laptop or phone, …, then learn like you always do in class. Second, it is common knowledge that online lectures can be recorded; therefore, you can just replay it whenever or wherever you want to: in the early morning, while eating, after work, …. This helps a lot if you have struggled with comprehending a lesson and are too shy to ask your teacher. For instance, while you are doing housework, you could just open the record on your phone and listen. On the other hand, this method might also have some drawbacks. To learn productively, children need effective self-motivation which may bring big trouble to some lazy pupils who try to ignore the study, because when we learn like that, teachers hardly can control the class and they will have a chance to play truant without getting caught. Another disadvantage of this is that there will be no laboratory experiments since students don’t have enough facilities and experiences to do this on their own at home. From the essay I have made above, it can be concluded that the advantages of distance learning outweigh any disadvantages it has. In my opinion, online learning is very helpful if the user knows how to utilize it.