Social Learning One way people learn is by watching the behavior of others Sometimes called social learning this type of learning involves the process of learning to copy or not copy the action of another By observing the results or consequences of anothe

Over the years, human needs have become so overwhelming to the point that people are no longer conscious of the necessity of their natural environment. I strongly believe that technology has a big role to play in this and one way to reverse this trend is by inculcating more green activities. To begin with, people are no longer interested in the habitat of plants and animals again because technology has created a big distraction. In other words, as lives evolve, science has made it a must that new devices and tools are created to make people happy and comfortable. As a result of these new creations, humans are quick to forget about the trees in a garden or the animals in the zoo, but are more interested in unravelling the puzzles behind new devices and how to get on top of it. For example, there has been a big decline in the number of attendance to the zoo since the iPhone mobile released their latest range of devices in Nigeria. On the other hand, the government can create awareness programmes in order to sensitize the public about how important their surrounding vegetation is. They can create programmes such as "Green Evolution", in order to inculcate the habit of planting a tree in their homes and surroundings. For example, after the Lagos State Governor made it a law that every house must plant a tree in their homes, there was a tremendous change as people were more sensitive to different plants in their suburbs. In conclusion, while technical innovations have blindsided people about the need to appreciate their surroundings, I believe that the most suitable way to reverse this trend is by encouraging more planting by citizens.