Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, museums are the only places to know in depth of our heritage and ancestral daily routines. As there is no other better option to know about our history. In my opinion, I believe it is worth spending a small amount to know our heritage. As it will reduce the burden of maintaining museums on government. While other museums where there is no charges to visit, it is not that well maintained neither guide to give more or in depth information. Museums are very costly to maintain, as there are many things to keep safe and they are very precious. There are various things in the museums to look after and maintain without losing the originality. One good example is Museum in the state of Hyderabad, India, which consist of the Great Nizam’s complete empire clothing’s and the huge military armors with various kinds of weapons, which were used at that time are maintained by the government of Hyderabad state. By charging a small amount of the visitors. Creates seriousness in the visitor’s mind. On the other hand, free museums are not well maintained and not are not in proper standards. Those they follow the principle of equality by not charging money from poor or rich. By not charging money from the visitors it is very difficult to bear cost to look after the whole museum. Such as, Shivaji museum in India, free, but the museum is not well organized and there is no one to give the in depth information about the special events of that time. To conclude, for the best experience paid museums are better in many ways. As they are well maintained and organized. While, free museums won’t make that much impact on the person’s mind as they are not that much will look after. Though there are drawbacks of charging, but the advantages are more for paid museums.