Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing.

It is argued that well off nations should let more displaced people in their countries and give them essential aid for free such as food, beverages and dwelling. This essay completely agrees with that statement because the public can help those people physically and mentally and employ them to make up for a lack of workforce. Rich countries should accept more refugees because they can help to improve their health and mental illness. People who are persecuted and fled to another country are more likely to suffer from health problems because of inadequate food resources and become malnutritional. Furthermore, they tend to have lower self esteem and are depressed as they think they do not have bright future in their countries owing to violence and war. For example, Japan Times reported that figures of BMI of refugees were lower than the average of civilians living in Japan and the people escaped from their countries were anxious of their futures. Another reason why rich nations should allow refugees to enter their countries are because firms that are short of employees can fill in with them. The less staff a company has, the more difficult it will be to run their business efficiently, however people who just landed on a country would seek for jobs to make a living. It is more cost effective for an organisation because they do not have to hire them with high wage. For instance, I used to work in a shipping company and saw the tendency that a majority of foreign people had night shifts as their wedge were higher than that of day shifts and the employees entrusted them easy duties with not higher wedge compared to Japanese workers because they could not speak Japanese. In conclusion, it could be preferable for developed countries to sanction refugees to cross the boarders by serving the essentials to them because citizens can help out those people’s health and mental, and allocate work to them to operate their business efficiently.