People nowadays prefer to interact online (e. g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Modern ways of communication has evolved with the passage of time and people are actively adopting these trends. It has observed that these days personal interaction among people seem to be taking over by online connection. This is occurring because of advancements in technology and it should be seen as negative development because it reduces people's personal communication skills. Firstly, due to digitalization of world, communication trend has significantly changed. Now People rely on the internet because of its fastest features. For example, social media has made instant access to any corner of the world; they are connecting with their friends who are across the boundaries as well as shopping is possible from home. Moreover, online delivery of food at homes has virtually eliminated the need of moving out with fellows. As a result, they have become addicted to these appealing features that have diminished the communication gap among people who are far away but unfortunately has increased from whom who are sitting beside them. Secondly, everyone is highly influenced by these advanced resources although these are costing speaking skills with people personally. New generation has become paralyzed before these advancements. To illustrate, their personality is not being properly build up as they are engaged in online interaction, so they lack direct link with others. Consequently, it leads to poor speaking power in private as well as in front of large audience with not enough confidence. In conclusion, technology has facilitated our lives undoubtedly whereas there are some drawbacks which include taking away our personality characteristics. It is a common saying, excess of everything is bad so there must be a balance between personal and online interaction.