High-school students should take a gap year before going to university. with this statement.

Some people believe that pupils had better take a gap year between school and university. From my perspective, I completely agree with this view. It is true that a gap year is a great occasion for students to have more me-time. We have time to reflect on ourselves about our abilities. Working for different careers is a good way to find out our strengths, weaknesses and hobbies so that we can understand which major or field is suitable for us and then make one special plan for our future. This is also a time we reward ourselves after twelve years learning. We enjoy our life by traveling to another place or doing some exciting challenges that we have no chance to do before. Besides, we will make a better preparation after a gap year. We spend this time earning money to pay fees when coming back to school. Because we have to leave far from our family, besides tuitions we also pay costs of living such as food, drink, transports and dwelling. In addition, we will acquire more knowledge and improve our skills. By going to new lands, we are exposed to many cultures and people so we can learn new things, experiences and skills from them. Experiences and skills are good points when applying for a job. In conclusion, gap year is an ideal opportunity for students to have more time to do whatever we want and to prepare better for our future. I believe that there should be a gap year before high-school pupils attend university.