We often hear that new technology presents a threat to our traditions. In what ways however can new technologies help maintain our traditions?

In this contemporary era, technology is blooming in the air. It has become eminent across the globe. But, sometimes we hear from people that the latest technology threats our traditions. However, in this essay I will be discussing how newest technology has an impact on our traditions. Firstly, we must admit that technology has changed everyone’s life. Dramatic improvement in the companies and as well as at homes. Technologies like laptops, mobile phones, iPads and most importantly internet; all this has its own effects on individuals in a better way. This shows technology has always improve our traditional values to a great extent. For example, handwritten letters have now been changed to emails, phone calls or video calls. This according to me gives a better experience. Secondly, as it’s often we hear that it can thread our traditions, which in my opinion is not true. Because new technology has bettered from the old, old has its improvement from the old, in this way our tradition is been improved massively. This is a great honour. For instance, we can learn a lot about our past and tradition through the internet. We can find all information at one go from just one website. This makes other people more knowledgeable about our traditions. Which in return keeps our traditional alive. And also provides great education for our future generation. In conclusion, it is very clear that in no way the technology is dominating our tradition rather, it’s has added more value and respect in a new way.