We never know when the natural disaster will shatter an area and that is why the government should take every precaution to protect its citizens from natural disaster.

People have established a government to lead, guide, and care for the whole country. A government always knows its sworn responsibility and one of it is to assure the wellness and security of the citizenship from disasters, man-made or naturally caused. I agree that the government is responsible and accounted for keeping its citizens from natural disasters, to keep them informed and provide safety and rescue measures once a disaster had already occurred. It is necessary for a certain individual to know what he should do in case of emergencies and so relevant information would serve as a vital role to save oneself from a disaster. The government should disperse information for the preparation of the entire community before catastrophe could happen. An example would be safety tips during and after an earthquake. As a student before, we were exposed into an earthquake drill so we were somehow taught what to do during an earthquake. So when a real earthquake occurred, we just stayed calm and did what we have practised. Moreover, a government is also reliable to save the people injured so rescue facilities should be sent to places which have been affected. Trained professionals and volunteers, rescue mobiles, and other related rescue units are the appropriate ones to be dispatched. Like floods, which usually occur in most regions of our country, rescuers used to save the victims through rescue boats and retrieve them from their affected homes. Overall, the government should keep its responsibility for the safety of its people from naturally caused disasters through the use of relevant information, and necessary facilities.