The government should put every effort to save the citizen from natural disaster.

Undoubtedly, every year many humans' lives are jeopardised by the natural catastrophes. To protect them, individuals or organisations usually participate in assisting and sending aids to them. I firmly believe that the role of the administration is more than the other parts because of accessing to more equipment, networks and taxes. The first reason why governments should cover citizens' basic needs during natural calamities is that they usually access to better facilities. Definitely, availability of more human resources, medications or transportation can assist the state authority to be able to save more injured people's lives. For example, during tsunami occurred in the South Asia in 2003, the local governments burdened the duty of saving many citizens from death, far greater than any private organisation. Had not they saved humans, its mortality rate would have increased fundamentally. The second reason is that administrations have a better networking. This means, few hours after disasters, governments can immediately contact and report to the international organisations and ask monetary or non-monetary assistance from them; however, no any other private society or individual has this level of potential. Lastly, the administration should spend the taxes paid by the on critical conditions. Clearly, only governments have a direct access to this financial resource, and this money should be considered for helping of dwellers hurt by calamities. This spending should cover food, shelter, medical expenses, house repairs, education or even paying temporary pensions. In conclusion, citizens injured by calamities are better to be supported by their governments. I think they can have a better coverage due to accessing to more primary facilities, a better communication with worldwide organisations and tax resources.