We live in the world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control & security of information outweighs the advantages.

Irrefutably, the technological advancements have transformed every sphere of modern life. Whether the privacy and information protection concerns overshadows the astonishing benefits of the world wide web, has become a matter of debate among the masses. Owing to increased transparency and emerging cyber laws, this essay disagrees with the above notion. At the outset, the cyberspace has become highly secure, whereby no personal information can be shared without the knowledge & consent of the user. This is possible by the mode of encrypted messages, granting access rights, creating private networks, installing firewalls etc. For an instance, the study by Hawthrone university in 2017 revealed that 9 out of every 10 fake attempts to login into the university database were traced and denied by the firewalls installed in internet infrastructure within 3 seconds. The rest was dealt within minutes, resulting into 100% success rate. Furthermore, the government and the law enforcement authorities have become stringent towards cyber crimes. Events like hacking, theft of information, unauthorized access to personal online space have been listed in criminal offences attracting penalties & prosecutions. To exemplify, the Facebook was ordered by the federal court of USA in 2016 to pay $ 5 million in compensation to a Latin American couple, Mr. & Mrs. Evans for sacrificing their personal information to a local advertising agency. Thus, in the light of the above arguments, it can be concluded that the privacy & security control issues are well addressed by the ongoing inventions & the stringent cyber laws; therefore, these risks are apparently outweighed by the revolutionary benefits of internet.