We live in a world of technology these days, While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages.

The world runs on technology now a days and the internet has a key role to play with its wide range of advantages. However, the issues in terms of control and security of information on the internet is arguable. In this essay I would emphasize on what can be done to overcome these challenges. Firstly, the information about anything and everything is readily available on the World Wide Web which is accessible to everyone. So to impose a control over this data as in to whom, why and how it is concerned is difficult. So organizations like Google, Yahoo, Facebook, Netflix etc collect basic information about the user and will display them only the content that they might be interested in accordance to their preferences. This way the discrepancy in the control over data is very much eradicated. In terms of Security, the so called millennials of this generation are always excited to post pictures or videos on social media. There might be a fear of losing their data or compromising their privacy by using their information from social media by the companies but in fact the data lies safe as there are security norms a social media platform has to adhere to. Also, for the very same reason the information can be shared to everyone or to only a certain group of people as per the user’s desire. I would like to conclude that to pick-up along with the adverse growth in the internet usage, the companies are also introducing new techniques to safeguard the control and security of user’s data.