Stress related illness are becoming increasingly popular. Causes and solutions

Stress has become a part and parcel of our lives. In today’s world more and more people are getting sick due to stress. This essay will discuss the two main causes of stress related illnesses such as increasing work pressure and health issues. This essay also suggests the s work-life balance and healthy lifestyle as solutions to stress related illnesses. Some people are forced to work longer hours these days in order to complete their work in time. In this competitive world, many people put themselves under unfavourable conditions which in turn results in mental pressure. Most people sit and work on their computers for longer hours in many corporate settings which can lead to obesity and other health issues. For instance, many multinational companies utilize their employees and assign multiple projects which has to be sorted out in a comparatively limited time frame. Thus these tensions causes physical and mental distress to their workers. Managing a good work life balance and a healthy life style can solve majority of the above mentioned issues. Unbalanced work schedule and skipping meals just to work need to be changed. people should understand that they need to take regular breaks to avoid fatigue and reduce working excessive hours in a stretch. At the same time, eating a healthy diet in a timely manner and regular exercise can be a practical solution for stress related sickness. For example, spending more time with family and friends and planning errands with them can be considerably refreshing. Therefore, in order to reduce job associated stress one should have a balanced ratio of work, food, exercise, recreation and hobbies. In a nutshell, in today’s busy world more people are getting unhealthy at an alarming rate due to stress. This essay discussed that how stress is caused by a high work load and suggests effective remedies such as work-life balance and healthy lifestyle.