We live in a world of technology these days While the internet brings with it clear advantages the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages

In today’s world, there’s a TV in every household. Television is used for various entertaining & general awareness purposes like watching movies, drama, news, sports etc. Television has helped in bringing the world together and connecting people. But there’s a saying that “too much of everything is bad”, so people who are watching too much of the television in their free time or in most of their time, it has made them lazy and they are restricted to one place only because of which they don’t interact with the outside world. Firstly, I would like to highlight that people are becoming lazy because of their exposure to too much of television. For Example – I have one nephew, who is in Class 5, once he is back from school at 2 PM, he starts watching TV until 6 PM i. e. 4 hours of his productiveness. Moreover, this continuous exposure of 4 hours makes him lethargic and he is not able to do any other task until he goes to sleep. In addition to this, he has started having headaches from last 1 month now. Secondly, this habit of watching TV in free time has made people disconnected with the outside world, now people are much more restricted to their own home and comfort zone. Continuing with the above example of my nephew, as he spends most of his free time in front of television so that’s why he is not able to go to dance class, singing class etc. Where if he would have gone, he could have made & met more people and would have made friends. But eventually TV disconnected him from the outside world. To conclude, to avoid these harms of watching too much TV, one needs to regulate and limit their exposure to TV.