We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that everyone that requires help cannot be helped. These people claim that we are to concentrate on our own communities and countries to relive the burdens of our needy as we cannot satisfy everybody in the world that require assistance. This essay will argue why completely necessary irrespective on where you inhabit in the world. It is understandable why some school of choice might be wary of extending help to other countries. They are justifiably reluctant to help as it is almost to nearly impossible to reach all the citizens who needs help in a country with high corruption rate. Indeed there have been some recorded instances where some African leaders divert the state funds allocated to alleviate people from poverty for their own financial gain. These instances have bolstered existing worries that helping these nations are potentially wasteful and might not amount to any substantial improvement. Despite the problems associated with above reasons, it is necessary to extend help to those beyond our border as I believe is our moral obligation. Some of these countries are plagued by various diseases and illness which can be prevented by vaccines that can be freely donated by different organisation and countries. Overall, the idea that we should look away from the sufferings by our fellow humans is heartless and disturbing and could potentially lead to a far worse outcome for our society This essay argued that although it is almost impossible to render help to all the people who needs them, It should not be totally restricted by boundaries. In my opinion it is absolutely important to extend help to others when needed.