We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. with this statement?

It was a lengthy dispute about whether we can not give assistance to those people all over the world and only help people in our own countries and communities. I'm afraid I have to disagree with this point because we could help more if we have free time and money. The argument of approving that people should help their national or local people is that help giver usually fell a concrete purpose. For example, we are more likely to notice the homeless who might need a warm coat to suffer a long winter. Helpgivers usually devote their time or support money to the homeless. In my community, there are lots of "used cloth" boxes which gather second-hand clothes, pillows, and so on. At the same time, some students in the rural area often lacking educational recourse indeed should be supported. As an educated undergraduate student, I think I have the responsibilities to help them, for instance, supporting their academic knowledge, introducing the real world outside, etc. Notwithstanding, there are many outside regions beyond our countries which might be not likely to eat sufficiently, drink purely. They, especially in the Third World, loss many staple sources which we used to waste. If we have enough time and energy, we could afford attent some international volunteer associations, which dedicate themselves to deliver love to other countries. For example, we even could construct a filter with stones and sands in distinguished size to filter river water using our knowledge. In conclusion, we could have a try to make more people influenced by our help. A river made of thousands of dripping water. More support, more love.