Some people believe that children should be given lessons on how to manage money in the school.

Many people think that children should take money management lessons in the classroom. I completely agree with this view and believe that basic skills related to finance plays an important role in the future life of children. Money issues have become an essential part of our life over recent years. Children should be taught how to manage money wisely in an earlier age in schools. Otherwise, those who have never been taught basic money values in elementary or primary school suffer from financial constraints when they become an adult. For example, economy experts say that some adults, which have a lesson which covers finance-related-topics have a knowledge of finance management whereas other lack of ability to manage financial issues. Therefore, the lesson how to handle money should be a necessity in schools. Although the lesson would be very beneficial to pupils, some people may think that the lessons about money issues are not the responsibility of schools. However, it is not a justified claim since children spend most of their time in educational institutions. Moreover, schools can hire certificated experts or teachers which studied Economy. If those experts give money-related-lessons to children, they would have a greater knowledge of money management when they have a student life as a university student, and become an adult or parents. In conclusion, money management had not been an important topic in before consumerism arose in 1990s, but today, children had better acquire the ability of managing money by taking financial responsibility courses in schools. So, they can make logical decisions on finance-related-topics in future.