We all work, or will work, in jobs with many different kinds of people. In your opinion, what are some important characteristics of a co-worker (someone you work closely with)? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is certainly true that young ones spend their leisure day on various shops for shopping as shopping has become a favourite pastime among young people. Although shopping plays a significant role in their lives, other activities should be introduced. This essay will highlight how the younger must be motivated to do other tasks instead of shopping. There are copious numbers of reasons why young generations are more driven towards shopping in their free moment. Firstly, the most conspicuous one is that as gigantic shopping complex offers myriad of products ranging from clothes to shoes, the young are tempted to purchase these trendy clothes and expensive shoes in their spare occasion. For instance, a research conducted by the University of Western Sydney revealed that around 65% of the younger spend more than two hours for shopping in the mall. Secondly, younger are easily influenced by their peer groups who usually invest in the window shopping, encourage them to do shopping without any reasons. In other words, during holidays, younger make shopping online as they become addicted to it. To cite an example, the majority of sales are coming from younger people during their free moment. Nevertheless, there are certain measures to motivate them to indulge in other activities. It is generally believed that making them involved in volunteer services and teaching them to do their bit for the society they live in, would definitely help them to grow as a responsible citizen. As, sport and art are the prominent way in order to ward off boredom, indulge in creative activities to abide their leisure. To exemplify, some of the students start art classes and participate in sports during their spare time that definitely assist to demonstrate their acumen in spare second. To conclude, it can be said that although shopping has become a favourite pastime among young people, there is a dire need to encourage younger to participate in other activities like sports and arts.