TPO 09 - Question 1 Talk about an important experience that you recently had. Describe what happened and explain why it was important to you.

The world is changing with the changing technology. But the cost of this fast growing change cannot be overlooked. Therefore, few masses opine that money should be spent on necessary things such as rudimentary amenities rather than research on space. I agree with this and the viewpoints are elaborated in the impending paragraphs. Space exploration includes searching the living on different planets and sending satellites to different orbits, which charge too much cost. For example, the recent project of Mars consumed 400 crore. So this is not bad, but the world is living with many issues, which are much more important than this. For instance, unemployment, poverty, illiteracy and so on. If money would be spent on these things first than the living on earth would be easier. Discussing the same, if these problems would solve by the government then it would give boost to the local markets because the supply of money would increase and also citizens would have enough money to invest, so these things reduce the problem. However, it is not said that not a single penny should be spent on research. Science is the only way to develop the technology. So, it is necessary to locate some money to research sector too, but to the limited extent, so that no nation would be deprived of the opportunities of being developed To conclude, money should be spent on necessities first and then experiments on earth should be done, so as to ease the life of people on earth, not on the other planets.