Using the examples of the star thistle and the Kit fox, describe two ways roads can affect the environment.

While wearing uniforms is a mandatory regulation for many schools, some other schools waive this requirement and give permissions for students to have their decisions on outfits. From my perspective, I have subscribed to the former view that school should require students to wear uniforms. I will explain my reasons in the essay below. Various reasons can be put forward to elaborate on why students should wear uniforms. The first preponderant reason is that having uniforms can help students to learn about keeping discipline. This is because, for teenagers, it is important for them to pay less attention on their outlooks and focus on study. So, leaving them with their own clothing choices means there might be a risk that teenagers will wear inappropriate clothing. For example, school girls will start to wear short skirts or T-shirt with a lot of cleavage because they want to attract boys’ attention. Therefore, by having uniforms, choosing outfits will not be a concern at schools, which then allow teachers and principals to allocate their resources on curriculum quality and learning process. Second, the existence of uniforms can eliminate the economic discrimination. The explanation for this could be that dress styles can strongly depict financial status, which can violate the equality in educational environments. From students’ perspective, poor children may experience shame and lose self-confidence since they cannot afford to buy fancy clothes as their classmates. Besides, teachers might give more privilege for the rich students by looking at the clothes. As a result, having same dress code will reduce this risk and give students a positive and fair classroom climate. In conclusion, it is crucial to understand the merits from the uniforms in educational environments. It not only maintains school discipline, but also excludes economic discrimination.