http: //www. testbig. com/toefl-speaking/q1/tpo-34-question-1-your-universi. . . Think it is good or bad idea

Due to globalization, travelling to foreign countries has been common, following worries about their economy. One of the best ways to alleviate those concerns are reinforcing the regulation related to customs. Firstly, One of the main reasons is the concern that international tourism might change their consumption habits. Holidays in exotic places cause people to spend more money than usual; for example, some are likely to spend much money to buy overpriced, and useless products that they will not purchase in their daily life. Consequently, the newly formed consumption habits could result in the difficulty of managing income and living. Another reason could be that travelling international countries might lower the local economy. Many people maintain their lives by tourists’ expense and their profit would drop if more and more people flow out the home country for tourism. It follows resentment toward international trips. There are two effective solutions; reinforcing the current regulations and vitalizing tourist cities. In detail, most countries limit the total price of products that people can buy in foreign countries and bring to their nations when returning and cost customs if it is exceeded. If the process is strengthened and the limit is decreased, people would contemplate if the items are necessary to purchase. Also, revitalizing cities cause people to travel domestic and when they have no problems keeping their lives, they would be welcome to international travel. To conclude, the concern about reforming consumption habits and the local economy might cause negative aspects toward international trips. Nevertheless, intensifying the rule related to customs and advertising domestic trip can relieve those negative concerns.