247. In some cultures, students are in all-women or all-men classes, while in other cultures have women and men in the same classes. Compare the advantages of both types of classrooms. Use specific details in your response.

Nowadays parents are facing a big challenge when it comes to how they manage the time spent by their children in front of screens, such as television, computer and game consoles. While some believe these experiences have bigger drawbacks than benefits, I would argue the opposite. To begin with the negative aspects, the increasing amount of time dedicated by infants to gadgets, especially game consoles, has somewhat reduced how frequently they actually practice any physical activities. This is due to the appeal of beautiful graphics delivered by games and how easily sitting on the couch and immediately starting to have fun with any of their online friends is. For example, in a matter of seconds a player can connect to an online gaming network and play a soccer game. Compare that to actually having to go to a soccer field and manage the schedule of each team member. As a result, their quality of life may be decreased by the lack of time spent exercising and enjoying the outside world. On the other hand, I believe content brought by television and games bring a plethora of benefits to youngsters. That audience has the opportunity to learn, without even noticing, huge amounts of information regarding places and events by watching an action movie related to an historical event, such as World War II. Children can also learn a set of useful skills when playing games. For example, management simulators, such as Sim City, can help them better understanding how to handle budget planning and understand the scarcity of money. Consequently, those who learn these skills at earlier ages will certainly be better prepared for the challenges of adult life. In conclusion, while there are those who believe children should not dedicate too much time to television and games, due to health related issues, I support that this behavior can be greatly beneficial to them, by broadening their horizons and allowing them to develop useful skills.