Using smartphone is harmful for the eye. How far do you agree?

Nowadays, the majority of young people have their own telephone with access to the internet. Although using these devices are harmful to their eye health, these consequences can be prevented by sparing schedule for using and smart phones can assist teenagers in their studies. Teenagers who are using telephones without any restriction can suffer from eyesight problems. This is because, screen of the telephones produces a lot of electro-magnetic waves in order to show the picture to the user. After 1 or 2 hours per day these waves can cause stress to the eye health. Consequently adolescents could lower their ability to see. For example, due to the research from WHO eyesight problems among the recent teenagers have increased compared to the past generation and these changes happened because of the development of mobile phones. However, these problems could be avoided by allowing for young people to use smart phones for a restricted time period. Teenagers can use their telephones in their study as an access to the data sources. They can quickly search for required information instead of going to the library and trying to find that data from the books. For example, students can use Wikipedia in order to find necessary information and this website known for its wide database. I believe that this makes over-consumption of smart phones advantage and they should only be used in moderation. In conclusion, while mobile phones can harm the teenager's eye health, I believe they can benefit from these devices by using them sparingly and for study purposes such as searching information on the internet.