Using points and examples from the talk, explain why Bugsy Siegel saw Las Vegas as a world of opportunity to expand his business. What are the odds against Las Vegas?

It is argued that untouched areas of the Earth should be exploited in order to obtain more energy resources due to the rise of the world's need for oil and gas. This essay is going to disagree with this statement and present two reasons why we cannot continue digging natural elements of our planet. Despite the expansion of manufacturing industries in developing countries represents growth in their economy and also the demand in fossil fuel, they should be avoided because they are extremely polluting when extracted to be burned for energy production. For example, the increasing numbers of cars in a city using oil or gas to move means the rise of carbon dioxide emissions. As a result, the poor quality of the air in that city would affect the population health while this would also stress global warming effects. Furthermore, it is not clever to rely on non renewable resources to develop economies since these virgin materials have limited availability and can become scarce. For instance, governments should subsidise the development of renewable energy such as solar panels, wind farms and electric engines for cars. By doing this, we would make sure we have enough resources to keep growing the economy of our countries without depending on finite raw materials. To conclude, I totally disagree that we need to discover new fossil fuel sources to continue promoting the development of nations. In my opinion, we should use clean and sustainable energy resources that could be reused infinite times.