Talk about your best friend and explain why is he/she your best friend. Include examples and details to support your position.

Integration of a nation's economy with the world economy benefits by way of enhancing the employment opportunities and providing a platform for the distribution of surplus production to others. However, it brings some negative consequences also in the form of widening the gaps among developed and developing economies. One of the significant benefits of globalisation is the increase in employment levels in an economy. Globalisation has allowed a free trade among different economies. As a result, the industries gets a surety that the goods produced by them, will be sold completely, if not in their domestic market, then in the international markets. Hence, they do not hesitate to start new companies, as well as to raise their existing production capacity. Such efforts automatically lead to a higher demand of the manpower. In addition, the business houses in the developing countries can outsource the latest technical equipments from technically sound countries that helps in enhancing their efficiency. Finally, it promotes a healthy competition among different economies, which boosts them to make the best possible use of the resources available to them. Globalisation has its own drawbacks too. Firstly, the developed countries, being in a position to use updated technical knowledge, can manufacture products at a low cost. Therefore, they are able to fill the International market with their production, leaving no scope for the developing countries. Such a situation widens the gap among developed and less developed economies, which eventually leads to a dominance of a few economies in the global market. China, for instance, is dominant in providing a variety of goods at cheaper rates in the world. This dominance is harmful in the long run. To conclude, I consider that globalisation benefits the world’s economies by helping them in enhancing job avenues and enabling them to use modern technology. However, the negative aspects of it in the form of dominance of a few economies in the global market cannot be ignored.