Using a computer everyday may have negative effects than positive on children.

With the technological advancements, it has been seen that computers have gained more popularity as compare to the past. Most of the people consider that excessive usage of this on a daily basis may have an adverse impact on the children. I think it has more cons than pros on the development of the child. To begin with, no doubt computer is a treasure of information and enhance mental and visual skills of the children. When children Spend most of their time on computers, then they do not get time to pursue other activities. Although, this stage of life is most essential for the growth and development, but they do not give priority to outdoor activities which directly impairs their physical growth. Furthermore, this indoor activity has not only bad impact on their eye vision, but it also weaken the muscle of hands due to its repetition. For example, it is published by the Health Organisation that addictive use of gadgets like computer gives birth to many health disorders. Moreover, children who are using electronic gadgets on a continuous basis may lack social skills. They usually hesitate to meet people as they prefer to spend their time on games and videos rather than hanging out with their near and dear ones. Thus, it brings a lack of affection between them. Besides this, these children are so indulge on this equipment and influenced by external factors like fashion, status etc. They started believing that their elders are good for nothing and develop antisocial behaviour in them. In conclusion, over usage of computer may have an adverse impact on their holistic development so it should be monitored properly by parents.