Computer may have both positive and negative effects on children. Computer may build and destroy child’s behavior? Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has always been debate on benefits and dis-benefits of computer on children. While some people believe that it is interfering in the conventional way of teaching, other assert that computer has lot more to offer for everyone including children and children can learn myriad of things with the help of computer. I believe that there are enormous advantages of this machine and children can get benefitted a lot. The power of computer can be leveraged in various areas of child developments. First and foremost, computer is infinite source of information and with the help of programs and applications; kids may learn different subjects on its own. Nowadays, internet is also provided on computer and virtually any information can be gathered sitting at home. For example, my niece who has keen interest in international cosines, searched cooking receipt of Italian food and now expert in making pizza at home. Secondly, there are different games available in markets which are designed to increase the independence and patience among children. Computer games not only a favorite time-pass for children but also develop cognitive skills in young people where children are required to understand the games and apply their logic to win over the computer strategy. As a result, children develop the attitude to face the challenge and try to find the way to come across. For example, youngest scientist in U. K confirmed in interview that computer games especially chess improved this thought process and now he can think fast like computer. Finally, it leaves lasting impression on child behavior as children start to develop more affinity towards gadgets and some people term this as destroying behavior. Granted in some cases, excessive use leads to different issues such as alienation from family and friends and others but it can be taken in the way children are getting more interest in their subjects and likely to more confident and thought-full with themselves. To sum-up, Though over use of computer may harm the children and change their behavior, usefulness of computer cannot be denied and it will continue to be more popular in future and with the help of little supervision, children may get benefitted vastly.