Some people think the best way to stay fit is joining a gym/helath club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient.

Although few people consider that joining a fitness club is the best way to stay healthy, others think that one can stay fit just by following routine activities like walking and opting stairs instead of lifts. In my opinion, I believe that routine activities are more than enough to keep people healthy. On the one hand, joining a gym is considered to be beneficial by many people due to certain reasons. Firstly, it gives people motivation to follow a fitness regime. In other words, people usually become lazy and do not take any exercise at home. Going to gym allows them to see many other persons performing similar activities and human tends to inspire from others. Therefore, when they see other club members doing the same task, they get motivated to keep going. Secondly, paying huge amounts as gym fees enforces people to take benefit of it. Most people do not take free things seriously, so they tend to skip the fitness routine, but most people always try to go to gym when their money is involved in it. On the other hand, some people think that one can stay fit by making simple changes in routine activities and I agree. People can take stairs whenever required instead of using escalators as it helps in burning calories. Therefore, walking and climbing stairs act as the best exercise as it does not require huge efforts like gym activities. Moreover, no additional time required to follow these simple steps as it can be done while performing daily chores. For instance, one can walk to market to buy household things and use stairs in office premises, so no additional cost or efforts needed. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I consider that doing daily activities is the best way to stay fit as it results in cost as well as time saving.