Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Crimes have become an increasing cause of concern for the society, at large. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why some people tend to take to their criminal ways to tackle situations, even after serving their time or punishments, and suggest solutions to the problem. In fact, there are many reasons why lawbreakers adopt their own ways even after the retribution. Firstly, a criminal would always be regarded as one of humanity, no matter how much effort he takes to change his ways. For example, it is a widely known fact that the prisoners, after returning to the community cannot function like before, as they would always be seen as a criminal by the general public. Secondly, they themselves have instilled a sense of crime in their mind, which they would effectively tap to provide solutions for their issues. Hence, as long as these problems are not addressed, it would be extremely difficult for the prisoners to mend their ways. On the other hand, there are many ways that can be adopted to enable the prisoners to stop committing further crimes. Educating them about the effects of their actions can not only bring considerable changes in the way they perceive civilization, but also can effectively assist him in becoming an integral part of the world. For instance, prisoners in Finland are being shown the after effects of their heinous acts, which aided in alleviating the crime rates in the country. Additionally, the government can bring about changes in their life after they have taken the damnation, by socially uplifting them and assisting them to be a part of the community. One clear example is the case of Sweden, where the federal authorities have helped people in integrating with the public, after they have been penalised for their acts. To conclude, even though many offenders resort to conducting crimes after serving the punishments, there are ways that the authorities can adopt to change the situation. These measures need to be embraced urged by the authorities, to curb the menace.