Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Computers are the biggest invention of the humankind. It is a widely held belief that if computers gain consciousness, they can evolve on this planet and can overpower humans. It is irrefutable to say that the computer plays an important role in our lives, but I believe that this is not a trend without drawbacks. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the coin before any conclusion can be drawn. Firstly, over dependence on the computers amongst school children has a negative impact on their mind development. They find it easy to use search engines such as Google and Yahoo to solve their problems instead of working on them on their own. For example, during my school days it was impossible to complete my assignments without the help of computers. It is easier to google things than solve problems with the help of books. Also, most of the competitive exams are now online because children are more comfortable working on computers instead of doing paperwork. This results in the lower IQs among humans as we are too much dependent on the gadgets for our problems. Secondly, in the modern era where the lives of the people are so fast, everything seems impossible without computers. In earlier days, it was extremely difficult to maintain important data, but now with the advancement of the technology, it seems like walking on the cake. For example, details of every citizen are now stored by the government under different heads and it can be used effectively and efficiently. Furthermore, the world gets connected to each other with the help of computers as we learn about their different cultures and traditions. For example, I have a lot of friends from every corner of the world as it is easier to stay connected nowadays. Aerospace engineering and inventions are totally dependent on computers and artificial intelligence. The landing on the moon and mars was not possible earlier without computers. To conclude, over dependence on anything has more negative impact on the child"s development. They should try to solve their problems without the help of the computers and instead of wasting time on surfing useless information, they should spend quality time in reading good books.