Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

There is a general talk that kids who are involved more in computers on a daily basis have more bad results. I agree with this statement as it creates a negative impact on the children. Let’s see how it generates problems. Firstly, we all know computers and technology play a vital role in today’s world. But when it comes to kids, the usage should be very limited. Children are different from adults as it mainly strains their eyes easily. The bearing capacity is less for the children. Also, by working with the systems daily without moving here and there, the children could get neck pains quickly. As they are very little, it affects them easily. For example, one of my friend’s daughters was affected by eye pain by playing computer games on a daily basis and she started wearing spectacles at a very early age. Added with this, there are also other problems which cause children on using the systems regularly. Regular usage of computers or browsing affects children’s studies badly. They spend a lot of time on computers failing to focus and concentrate on academics. Because of this, they fail to prepare well for the exams and it results in the failure of exams. The ranking and grades get reduced automatically. All these happen because of more time involved in computers. For example, my cousin’s son became very poor in academics gradually because of more time spent on the computers and regular usage. This resulted in a poor performance. To conclude, there are a lot of bad impacts which occur with the regular usage of computers by the kids. I would say the system used should be limited and it is the responsibility of each and every parent to keep an eye on their children by reducing the usage of computers and make them better and effective.