Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

There is no doubt that computers have been a revolutionary part of human life. However, the question arises as to whether it is appropriate for children to consistently use computers as opposed to fair usage. In this essay, I will highlight my support for the latter view. First and foremost, frequent use of computer gadgets can have an adverse effect on young people’s physical activities. This is because some of them are often glued to these targets and scarcely have time to exercise, nor have physical social interaction with their peers. For example, recent research estimated that more than 50 percent of teenagers are addicted to their phones and spend 12 hours daily to catch up with the latest trends. If, however, youngsters are made to cut back the time spent on these computers, it will, as a result, reduce the number of overweight adolescents which has, in recent years, skyrocketed. Furthermore, another prominent reason why the consistent use of computers by children is such a bad idea is that it exposes them to a ton of uncensored content. The reason for this is that, the internet is not particularly controlled by anybody, hence, there are thousands of harmful materials that youth could stumble upon such as pornography, drugs, gambling, and dangerous friends. In addition, teenagers can easily be lured against their will which on many occasions has resulted in rape, and in some cases, led to the loss of life. In conclusion, consistent use of computers by young people could result in a terrible addiction, a plummet in physical activities (which is beneficial for the body’s health) and unwanted exposure to harmful content. These in my view are the reason why I will control my children’s use of gadgets.