Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. I somewhat agree with the above statement. Use of computer has both positive and negative impacts but excessive use of anything, say computer, mobile phones, etc. can obviously have more negative effects. In present time, technology plays a vital role in day-to-day life. Computer is one of those commonly used technologies. It is used for various purposes such as playing games, watching videos/ movies, typing content, making videos, etc. Now-a-days, children are using computer for study as well as entertainment. Their average use of computer per day is more than 10 hours and here the problem comes. As usage of computer in limit is good but over usage will have negative effects. Firstly, they will get addicted to it which will directly effect their eyesight badly. Addiction of computer is bad not only for children but also for people of any age. Secondly, using computer everyday for more than required will make children dull in other activities. I agree with the view point that computer plays a major role in making learning fun but not at the cost of health. Thirdly, using computer is a complete sitting job. The more we use computer, the less physical activity we have. This will have negative impacts on our health. Children should understand the value of other activities. If they are spending maximum time using computer either for fun or education, they will lack in other grounds such as outdoor games, spending time with friends and family, etc. To conclude, over usage of computer by children is harmful and should be prevented.