To what extent do you think governments should be held responsible when problems of homelessness and unemployment arise?

Unemployment and shelter less is pioneer issues for developing country. In order to prevent these major problems, generally people consider regime should be responsible. I completely agree with the provided statement, as the growth of the country and increase the economic level of the nation is a prime duty of the government. There are several reasons why people believe the union should take actions when homelessness and joblessness arise is because, every year authority collects a huge amount of taxes from common people which they supposed to use to enhance people's lifestyle. Thus, when citizens are fighting against such situation finance sector can help them by creating more opportunities for their citizens. Furthermore, people think, the regime should also invest money in local businesses that will impart many opportunities for local people. Not only this, but they can attract foreign business to invest in the country with higher profit margin. Resulting, this will create more job vacancies for people in various sectors. Moreover, the regime can construct shelter for those people who are homeless. For example, in India government has significantly reduced the number of people who are roofless by building government sector houses. Nevertheless, there are other factors that behind people leading to unemployment. In such situation, it would be difficult for the authority to create this many opportunities for their local people For instance, recently, because of emerging technologies like cloud computing and Artificial Intelligence many people lost core IT job, because machines and robots are replacing human at the workplace. In such situation, private companies should create other opportunities for their employees. In conclusion, I completely agree that government plays a vital role when it comes to lower the number of homeless and jobless people as they have abundant fund. However, there are some cases when it would be difficult for government to tackle the position.