unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes?

It has been suggested that high schools should introduce unpaid community services a compulsory part of their programme. Recently, most of the colleges have been encouraging students by providing opportunities to gain work experience, however, these are not mandatory. I entirely agree with the statement and by sending students to work in the community is the best idea to develop numerous valuable skills. To begin with, life skills are the most important skills, if students do voluntary tasks, they would learn how to communicate with others and to be in teams. What's more, time management and organisational skills can also be developed. Nowadays, unfortunately, teenagers do not have many after-school activities. This is because the younger generation is not interested in after-school sports clubs; hence, most of the students spend their precious time by sitting in front of TV, browsing internet or playing video games. Therefore, by providing them charity activities with community organisations, they will be motivated to do creative tasks. In addition, skills gained through welfare work are not only being an asset on a CV but will also increase their employability. Furthermore, respect to work and money will be provided by students because the experience of social work will always realise the efforts, needed to earn them. Apart from this, healthy life balance and exercises are strongly promoted by the NHS so that any kind of services can prevent people to sit idly. Last but not least, it could also reduce the crime rate in high school age groups. If the students have activities to perform, they would have no free time to create dangerous ideas. To conclude, it is a perfect idea to initiate these programmes in high school by seeing the advantages of volunteering for both pupils and societies