University should allocate funds to increase professors salaries so as to improve the quality of education

Students are the building blocks of a society. Recently, there has been a rise in pressure on school and university students and are forced to work really hard from childhood. According to me, it is a negative development as this may create an individual self-centred due to increased competition levels and many children may not be able to tolerate such difficult situation. Students are generally in strain to win from everyone else from a very early life. This has created lots of unnecessary competition between the peers and everyone is trying to work harder. Furthermore, it has led to a person being more self-centred than ever before. In addition to that, there is a self-induced motivation of being the best in all trades. There are many factors which contribute to this situation such as fear of failing, expectations from parents or friends, societal burden, etc. As a result of this, a child may feel pressed down under his own expectations. This fight to stay ahead from every other person is also causing negative effects upon the mental health of a kid. It involves working very hard. One is always worried about the future outcomes of the exams. But what if the result is not according to what one desired? Sometimes the answer to this comes as suicide. It becomes difficult for a student to handle these tensions and they feel the most easy way out is to die. According to a report, there has been an increase in the number of suicides per year by students. To conclude, more pressure is harmful for students as it may create competitions within the classmates and also changing the behaviour of a person. Some kids may find it difficult in these situations to cruise smoothly. They may lose the right path and commit suicide.