Universities should allocate same amount of money to Sports activities as they allocate to the Libraries.

Educational Institutions for higher studies should direct grant of financial aid equally between the sports infrastructure and libraries. I believe that more of attention should be sought to the former than the latter. In the following paragraphs below my opinions will be substantiated with noted examples. There are numerous noted advantages of investing in well developed & well equipped sports infrastructure Firstly, it encourages the students to play games and participate in various sporting activities which will eventually help them improve their physical and mental health than just devoting the whole of their time in academics making them immune from lifestyle diseases as obesity, hypertension and major posture ailment and majorly from the day to day stress and anxiety which is much needed nowadays. Secondly, It motivates & encourages students to participate in the university level meet / sports competitions and bring laurels to their institute & families. Thirdly, It rejuvenates the mind and body which leads to enhancement of cognitive skills for better focus and improvement which can later be utilized in research and development of any kind of activities which they major in. According to the recent study & survey, it has shown that pupils who have participated in sporting activities were more inclined to intellectual & social skills than the counterparts However, The importance of libraries cannot be ignored as its the cheapest source of relevant information, most students who are not financially well off can take benefit of it as it provides them a conducive environment to study peacefully. To conclude, considering the above mentioned points it looks evident that more amount of funding should be directed towards sporting infrastructure than libraries.