Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can do governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

The world environment damage has become a major concern over the last couple of decades, resulting debates and news that appeared on several media about the issues. It is observed that the damage is a result of human's lifestyle, from the smallest thing as litter, use private transportation, smoking, to such industrial process as factory and cutting forests that prioritizing money than life. The basic human bad habit should be changed as soon as possible. Litter makes the chain of life is disrupted. The existing trash is thrown into the sea and eaten by fish. The difficult trash to decompose like plastic is very dangerous for the life under the sea. Many researchers and scientists predict that in 2030, the sea will contain 80% of plastic if we can't reduce the usage of rubbish that is not easily biodegradable. Some business sectors need to change and being aware of the environmental damage. Their selfishness could bring a danger for other's life. For example, the burning forest case in Australia last year killed thousands koala and others fauna species. Many animals were dying, and the rest were survived with pain. This case was actually succeeded in opening world's eyes, as people did donation and conservation from them. But how if it will happen again in bigger cases in the future? However, many government rules are already written precisely about the environmental care and protection. Still, human and business sectors can't easily get rid of their bad habit though. The conclusion is, it is really important for the government to strengthen their rules not only by encouraging some positive behaviour, but also provide strict penalties and deterrent effects for whoever violates the law.