In contemporary society, everyone should have equal opportunities in education. Therefore, universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

There is no doubt that education is a crucial part of one's future especially in our modern society. Some people believe that universities must enroll same number of male and female students in each course. I totally disagree with this opinion and think that opportunities should not be based on gender. This essay will discuss few of the reasons behind my view. First of all, limiting options for candidates based on their gender is an example of sexism. To illustrate, excellence is higher in number among female applicants than male and if acceptance is based on equality in number of both genders, this will definitely be unjust for some females who would have gotten the spot if that was not the rule. For instance, many young ladies had their chance taken away in different universities because of gender rule which led them being depressed and anxious about their future after working really hard to reach where they are. In other words, brilliance does not know gender. Secondly, distinct jobs fit males more than females and vice versa. That is, specific specialties require power which you can find more in guys and others might need endurance that is more seen in girls. For example, majority of builders are males where as most of artist are females. Thus, different fields are suited more to a certain gender. To conclude, to be accepted in university based on your gender status is unfair as it restrain excellence and put poeple at unsuited subjects. That's why I entirely disagree with having labelled seats for females and males in college enrollments.