Unemployment has become a major problem in today’s world. What factors contribute to increasing unemployment and what steps can be taken to solve this problem.

It is incontrovertible that Unemployment is one of the most common and chronic problems worldwide; thus, it is thought to have become big trouble in this world of globalization. Further, the analyzation of factors and measures for this issue is yet to be commenced in the subsequent paragraphs. There are certain reasons seem to be the foremost cause for this rise of unemployment, the first and foremost is overpopulation as the number of people who are looking for jobs is increasing; consequently, it is more difficult to arrange jobs for all these huge numbers of workers, and therefore, it leads to unemployment. Besides this, the economic recession is also responsible for this hassle, since the organizations decline the pay scale for the employees owing to control the disbursement of money; meanwhile, the employees have to suffer from the low wages, and hence, they leave the companies. The implementation of certain measures that need to be considered to get rid of this problem. Firstly, the rapid expansion of the population tends to create unemployment; thus, it should be checked in order to solve this problem and also the family planning program is a must to initiate widely and effectively. Secondly, the establishment of the industrial sector may have fruitful results in terms of providing employment; thereby, unemployed people can get a chance to earn their bread and butter for their better livelihood. As an illustration, the government of Kerala set up a textile mill covering 600 unemployed persons on a co-operative basis. In conclusion, though every problem has a solution, still the collaboration of high authority is better to ensure the depletion of unemployment with appropriate ways for the smooth running of society.