Children should not be allowed to play the video games?

Computer has changed the life of human. It has several pros and cons of it. Where few people believe that it is really useful, others think it is a bad influence on the current generation. Many people may agree that playing computer games is mere wastage of time, so kids should not be allowed to play the. As far as I am concerned I disagree with it and support effective utilization of this miracle tool known as computer game. First, the people who are against the video games might have come across the games that have got no educational attributes. Modern computer games have several features that can make learning easy for the early learners like toddlers and preschoolers. For instance, I allow my daughter to play the game called " Learn ABC" , in which she learns the formation of alphabet with the help of several dots and cute animals that guide her how to make the letter formation. Apart from this, many games are based on the phonics that teaches the sound of the letter to the kids. Recently I was teaching to my son about the phonics but he seemed uninterested by the way of my traditional teaching. Ultimately I installed this phonics game, and to my surprise my three years old son was telling me the right sounds of the letter. I strongly endorse this fun way of learning called video games. Now my son can not only make the sound of the letters but also can read all the small words with no difficulty. Last, I agree that few parents are against such apps or games considering that few children engage themselves fully in the games and not in studies. Restricting the game hours can be the solution but they should not be completely disconnected from the game world considering its benefits. For example, I was reading an article in The Journal of Neuroscience according to that computer games help in improving memory and better coordination skills. Many games challenge kids in which they have to complete the target in stipulated time. During the play the kids use their brain, eyes and hand coordination. It acts as brain booster to them. Each tool has got its pros and cons but it' s upon you to use it effectively. Like the knife can be used to cut the vegetables and it can also cut the throats of the human. Based on the arguments explored I am of the opinion that if used with caution and care computer games can be effective tool for the early learning of the alphabet, numbers and phonics. Moreover it can work as an exercise for the brain. All in all, I support that children should be allowed to play the video games but of specific kind and for restricted time.