Traffic congestion is a growing problem in many of the world's major cities. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

It is generally accepted that it is vital for parents to allow some time for interaction with their children every day, while others feel that it is far more necessary to provide food and comfort. Although open communication in the family creates harmonious relationships, I believe that the highest priority should be the provision of necessities. On the one hand, it is an essential responsibility of parents to have daily interaction with children as it builds trust and harmony in the family. Because when parents consistently acknowledge and listen to their children daily vice versa, both can easily understand and solve whatever difficulties they may experience. For example, in the UK, health visitors teach parents about the importance of open communication in parenting because, according to a study conducted in Belfast, 70% of graduates had parents that openly communicates with them. However, this should not always be the top priority in parenting as meeting the basic needs of a child is crucial in upbringing. On the other hand, the primary concern of mothers and fathers should be the provision of physiological needs such as food and comfort. A meal provides nutrition to the body for physical growth and development of children while giving support helps them to build emotional bonds, love and, affection. A good illustration of this is, according to the New York Times, amongst those who have been very successful in industrial fields, some parents are striving hard to provide basic nutritional needs for their children. Whereas some succeed because they follow their parent's advise, such as the act of being hard-working. Therefore, the top priority must be food and comfort because it is necessary for survival. In conclusion, while some people believe that parents should talk to their children daily creates a happy family relationship, I firmly believe that for families to survive, the basic needs for food should consider first.