Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the countryside.

There is an opinion that relocating large scales businesses such as companies, industrial organizations and the people working for them to the rural area could help reduce traffic congestion and accommodation issues. However, I disagree with this viewpoint because as much as people still commute to work on a daily basis and the number of vehicles that apply on the road does not reduce, traffic and housing challenges will not be resolved. To begin with, although movies factories would create more space to build more houses for people to live, commuting daily to the rural area where they work still results to traffic in peak hours. This means that employees who work in these remote areas would had to face the hassle of being stuck on their way to work. In Anambra State, for example, people live in Onitsha while they work in Umuchu factories. Despite these factory is inside a village, there is still house shortages in town and also, traffic congestions every morning and evening which causes stress to the employee. Clearly, relocating the industries did not solve traffic and accomodation issues. Furthermore, provided the people continues buying cars to help them transport conveniently, traffic congestions will not reduce. In other words, the road will not contain the same volume of cars in transit which it initially contains even if companies are relocated. To illustrate, survey shows that there is an increase in sales of automobiles and car owners confirmed that the primary aim of buying cars is to ease stress especially while going to work. Consequently, increasing the traffic on the road despite relocating large scale businesses. In conclusion, I strong refute the idea that moving companies and industries to romote areas would reduce traffic and housing shortages. Provided people have to go to work on a daily basis and the number of vehicle on the road is on the increase, then there will be traffic and house shortages. Therefore, that is not the solution to the problem.