These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Nowadays more and more people are moving to other countries, for significant periods, with the purpose of fulfilling their dreams, studying or find a better job. This subject is very controversial and it has a lot of benefits and drawbacks which many of them will be examined below. To begin with, there are many reasons for someone to travel abroad to work. Firstly, the person will be receiving a much higher income than that he was receiving in his country. Also, in parallel with his work he will have the opportunity to see other places, meet new people, taste different cuisines and broaden his horizons by learning historical facts about the country he has traveled. Furthermore, traveling abroad can guarantee a more promising and bright future for the person’s family as he will gain more money in order to achieve his own and his family’s goals. On the other side of the coin, there is a high probability, for the person who has traveled abroad, to fail fulfilling his achievements as things may go wrong. For example he may not take the job he wants or not even find a job. That will be very painful as he will be in a foreign country without a job and his money will be getting less day by day. Additionally, it is financially hard for someone to travel abroad with his whole family, so he should go alone and work with the drawback of not seeing his wife and kids. Last but not least, one of the most important factors to get a job abroad is to know the language perfectly, if not then the job will be not what the person would have dreamed of. To end up, I deeply believe that before moving to another country the person should have thought very good what the dangers are in order to be prepared to cover all the bases.