tpo8. task1. If friends from another country were going to spend time in your country, what city or place would you suggest they visit? Using details and examples, explain why.

Today, the popularity of fast foods is so prominent, that they have even replaced the conventional food which used to be an identity of a particular community. This trend has hampered the people both individually and socially. I totally agree with this perspective and this essay provides the reason regarding my opinion. Primarily, the replacement of old food by the foreign fast foods has affected people in a personal level by various ways. Firstly, the newly introduced foods are very unhealthy in nature and they are responsible for various problems such as diabetes, obesity and heart attack. Furthermore, these foods use various ingredients which are unsuitable to the human bodies. For instance, most of the Chinese fast foods use the component known as MSG which has been proven by some scientists to induce cardiac arrest in a person. Likewise, the introduction of international foods is also not favourable to society as well. First of all, this has brought the decline in cultural value of some community. Most of the time, the culture of certain locality is always embedded with its cuisine and due to the fast food, some of these old-style cuisines has disappeared along with the cultural values in it. For example, Nepalese dishes are not that popular in the globe, such that people believe that this is similar to Indian foods because most of the Nepalese foods which have their own culture has been substituted by the fast foods in India. In conclusion, the emergence of fast food market in a rapid rate has been proven disastrous to the society and individuals. Hence, it is recommended that this emerging trend needs to be controlled to protect the life and cultural of people.