TPO7 #1- If friends from another country were going to spend time in your country, what city or place would you suggest they visit? Using details and examples, explain why.

Many people argue that a juvenile’s criminal record should be relieved when he reaches eighteen years old. I completely argue against this view because it could be very harmful for the society to release them without considering other factors other than their age. Primarily, it could not be known whether the person is rehabilitated, just because of his certain age. Many of the adult convicts who perform serious crimes, such as murderers and rapist, start their immoral career as a petty wrongdoer in the earliest period of their time of life. This proves that the seriousness of misconduct increases with their growing age. Hence, it is very unwise to waive their name from criminal list based on their age. Also, it is also very vital to evaluate the behaviour of young offender before renouncing their name. The increase in the convict’s age does not guarantee the improvement in his behaviour, but most of the time this could make them more calculative and careful of their next crime. For instance, the documentary titled “I am a Killer” in Netflix has shown that most convicts become more cautious with their crimes as they grow older. In conclusion, I believe that the name of the criminals should not be deleted from their record because age could not guarantee their transformation and the behaviour of morally deviated person could not be determined by their age. Therefore, many factors other than the age of criminals need to be taken into consideration, so that proper justice is served.