tpo6. task1. talk about a place you enjoy visiting when you where a child. describe place explain why you enjoyed it

Construction of railways is debatable. In some countries, people believe that the government should spend huge amount of money for building subways and trains, while others think that it should be spent on improving existing roads. This essay will discuss both views and provide reasons and examples why the first one is more superior than the latter. On the one hand, constructing railways may solve the problem of traffic congestion, which is a major problem being faced by most countries around the globe. For example, when there is an increase number of railways, there will be more subways and trains available for people. In addition, it will lessen the use of private cars and public transports such as taxi and buses. On the other side, road expansion may also help in traffic jams. However, due to increasing private vehicles, it may also be a problem in a long run. In addition, improving existing public transportation is much cheaper compared to fabricating railways. Although it does not guarantee a long term result. In my opinion, it is better to invest in railways because aside from helping to ease traffic issues, it also lessens the air pollution produced by a large scale of cars and other vehicles. For example, in Singapore, they utilized subways and trains more as compared to other type of transportation. In addition, it is considered as one of the cleanest countries due to reduced air pollution. In conclusion, it is evident that developing an existing public transportation is cheaper, but building railways are more practical.