TPO47 It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Every day, numerous phenomena are happening all over the world. This issue weather people have to be aware of these events or not has engendered copious controversies among people. Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, in spite of all undeniable merits of having knowledge about them, I, to a great extent, hold this viewpoint that it is unnecessary to know about this kind of phenomena. Among countless reasons, which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two conspicuous ones through the following paragraphs. The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that; definitely, trying to know these events is not a good use of time since they will not affect your life. This claim is thanks to the fact that different people do not do identical things in the same situation. Therefore, for example, if you are aware of an event, which happened in another country before, and know its results, it is unlikely that you react like people who were in that situation and have experienced this event before. Hence, having knowledge about these events, people will lose their precious time, and it will not be beneficial. The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that there are a host of events happening all over the world in each moment. Therefore, it is impossible for an individual to follow all of them. On the other hand, people cannot realize that which one is more important and can be helpful in their lives. Since, recognizing significant events is an infeasible task, making attempts to recognize all event just makes people feel confused and nervous. For example, a research conducted by some scientists in my country has shown that almost 70 percent of people who do not follow events, are more calm and can take better decisions. As it is clear, it is more productive for individuals to not be aware of happening phenomena. To make a long story short, according to the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that it can be more advantageous for people not to be informed of event happening around the world. This conclusion is due to this importance that by doing so not only will they use their time better but also having information about all events is not possible. Therefore, people should not know these events.