TPO-24: Talk about a popular gathering place in your town where people like to go. Describe the place and explain why people enjoy going there.

Choosing a place to live has been a matter of great concern from the ancient times. Even in the modern society, it is often debated that living in cities is more advantageous than living in open countryside. This essay will discuss the merits and opportunities of residing in cities dwelling followed by relevant examples. The first and foremost advantage of living in urban areas is that citizens will have choices in the education and career opportunities. Moreover, with the advent of technology, employment tremendously growing in big cities; individuals having keen interest in technical areas can explore several options. Secondly, in these areas, people are exposed to multicultural, which promotes equality in the cultural diversity among youngsters reducing discrimination in the community. Therefore, to achieve high living standards, people gravitate to developed places. In addition to the above, medical facilities, infrastructure and day to day needs are easily approachable in developed cities while these amenities are lacking in countryside areas. Furthermore, transport, electricity, and water availability, reduce daily chores of working people. For instance, in my country, people living in rural areas have limited electricity supply and fixed transportation routes, therefore public have to plan their work accordingly. However, various public transportation such as metro trains, private taxis, city bus facilities are convenient in urban places. To conclude, although countryside areas are peaceful and spacious, amenities in developed part are considerably more beneficial to the individual and the society. The government should facilitate and provide funding for development of small towns, which will help in maintaining the population in big cities. Hence, a suitable and sustainable life will be maintained in both parts of the nation.